Songs You Will Find Yourself REPEATING

I’ve had 3 songs on rotation in my head for the past week. I only know small parts of each one and it is those tiny parts that appear to be stuck in my head playing over and over again like a scratched record. They are there when I go to bed and there when I wake.

Bryn Christopher – ‘Smilin’ http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wMuJDGvNRo8
(I keep repeating the chorus)

Flobots – ‘Handlebars’ – http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AuK2A1ZqoWs
(If this doesn’t get you repeating ‘I can ride my bike with no handlebars’ or ‘I can keep a rhythm with no metronome’ or ‘I can split the atom of a molcule’ then you’re not normal! Every time I’ve sung it in earshot of Wil he screams like I’ve just kicked him in the man-parts because he’s stuck singing it for hours again.

Rhianna – ‘Disturbia’ – http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=a6zdhHLvT7k
(the bit that goes ‘Buum bum be-dum bum bum be-dum bum’ And I don’t even like the Nasal Whine that is Rhianna!

It’s been a repeaty week, not just limited to songs. In between songs I’ve had the following words stuck in my head too:

Chondromalacia, Boutros Boutros Ghali and there was another that I’m too tired to think of now. Oddly it’s left my head for the first time in days.

Not to worry – I’ll soon remember when I wake up at 03:07am chanting it.

4 Comments »

  1. lindy said

    Don’t you hate when that happens? And its usually songs I can’t stand that get stuck.

  2. Foxsden said

    Well it seems to work one of two ways – the way you just mentioned or in my case this time, I like the songs but I’ll end up hating them because they won’t leave my head!

  3. Little brother said

    lmao at Boutros Boutros Ghali

    I can’t seem to get Keane’s 80’s-tastic Spiralling out of my head

  4. foxsden said

    Funny you should say that Sam.. That’s been my stuck-in-the-head-song of the day!

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

