Cameron’s Opinion

beretYesterday morning Cameron handed me some letters from his school bag. One of them was a permission slip to sign if Cameron wished to go to the French Film Afternoon they regularly hold at the school.
Knowing the response I’d get from the boy, I still asked if he wanted to go and his reply made me laugh.

“NO! I can’t stand French…. Actually, that’s not altogether true. I like their fake moustaches and little acorn hats BUT THAT’S IT”

Nice to see I’m bringing up a complete xenophobe!

1 Comment »

  1. mrs hojo said

    smirk
    we had a French evening in the pub shortly before we sold up, 3 course set menu with wine, great fun. We decked out the bar with Flags and made the staff wear daft berets, we appear to have brought them all the way out here with us! The picture is remarkably familiar looking :o)
    xc

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

