Holiday Snap

Disco inferno at pitch no. 12

Disco inferno at pitch no. 12

Just going through some old photos and looked at this one. I turned my screen to Wil and commented ‘Look…. me, doing what I do best. COOKING’ to which he snorted and replied ‘watch them eggs’ because that’s what I was doing at the time – scrambling some eggs before we set off for a bike ride and just after this photo was taken Wil asked if there was anything he could do to help to which I replied ‘yes, can you watch these eggs and make sure no flies get in them while I toast some bread’. Wil scoffed and remarked ‘watch them eggs… I get ALL the important jobs’.

I look at the photo now and realise that scrambled eggs aside – it just looks like my face is on fire.

4 Comments »

  1. mrs hojo said

    are they precariously small chairs or is it an optical illusion?
    they do not look bum sized!

    xc

  2. Foxsden said

    They are £6 Motorway Services chairs that are about 6 or 7 years old! And yes, they are both very tacky, being plastered with the Union Jack and very small. I look like quite a fatty being sat on that chair in that photo!

  3. Mrs BN said

    I read somewhere once that a couple that constantly relive memories (particularly ones about how they met or got together) stay together… This is a really cute memory 🙂

    You two strike me as a very cute, strong couple!

    AND yes the chairs look small and I also had the same question until I read the comments!! lol

  4. Foxsden said

    We do a lot of that because the way in which we got together is quite amusing. The short story is: we both worked for the same company but in different locations. Long after I’d left I got asked along on a night out by some of my friends who still worked there. Unbeknowst to me Wil had seen my old website and came along on the same night out ‘on a mission’.
    He chatted me up a little bit but I turned my nose up because he was too young and I thought he was being a lad. So he chased a by emailing me LOADS and then found out I went to college on Thursdays. So he stalked outside the college for me to come out and then insisted I go for a drink with him ‘if I wasn’t too freaked out by his impromptu stalkering’… seeing as he’s put in the effort and finding him hilarious, I did. And the rest is history!

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

