An Eggstraordinary Event

IT’S FINALLY ARRIVED…… OUR FIRST EGG!

SG1S0976

I walked outside this evening to let the girls out for a roam around the garden before they turned in for the night. As they waddled off to the grass I figured I’d spend a few moments clearing the lump of poo I’d seen in their nest box this morning.

After retrieving the small hand trowel and a bag from the shed I lifted the nest box lid. Inside lay a couple of big poos and a little tiny egg.

Huh.. poo and an egg.  I straightened out the bag and held the top open ready to receive the dirty straw from the end of my trowel.

Hang on. A poo and AN EGG… AN EGG!!!  BLOODY HELL – WE GOT OUR FIRST EGG!

I lifted the little egg out of the nest box as though it were made from delicately connected petals. Small and pefectly formed and completely clean it is about half the size of a standard egg and is now sat in the kitchen awaiting breakfast time.

The only mystery is – Who did it?

2 Comments »

  1. mrs hojo said

    my best guess? one of the chickens ;o)
    xc

  2. Foxsden said

    LMAO…. I think you might be on to something!

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

