Final Test

I passed my motorbike test. The second part is all conducted on the road and I was confident of my abilities to pass that section, therefore I wasn’t nervous when I went off with the examiner. When I returned to the test centre after about an hour I had no idea if I’d passed or failed. Nothing had gone terribly wrong but I knew I hadn’t ridden perfectly either so it was a great surprise when I got the good news. And a huge relief that I didn’t have to stress over that for another couple of months while I waited for another test date.

I got Wil to bring his bike, a Honda CBR600, home from Watford at the weekend. I was hoping I might be able to use it a couple of times per month in order to keep my hand in so I don’t lose my nerve since I don’t have my own motorbike. However, being a sports bike it has what I find a really awkward riding position and by the time I’d taken it 7 miles around ‘the block’ my wrists were nearly at the point of failure and I could hardly control the clutch and front brake anymore! Glad to say, I’m not really a sports bike girl but it does leave me in a bit of a quandry as I wasn’t planning on getting my own bike just yet. As per usual my taste is a little obscure and with obscure comes ‘expensive’. The wish list is as follows:

bonnevilleclassicv7 cafethruxton

As I said, that’s the ‘WISH’ list. In reality for now, may see if I can find something like a Honda Hornet to ding and scrape my experience away on.

7 Comments »

  1. Little brother said

    Well done on the pass! If you do go nuts and splash out extravagantly (which judging by https://foxsden.wordpress.com/2009/08/26/cranial-void-to-let/ sounds quite possible) then mine’s one of these please…

    • foxsden said

      I like those too.. but it is quite a boyish bike. It could well be no. 5 on the list though. I’ve just been told I’ll have to get rid of my scooter if I have a bike. What kind of bloody choice is THAT!

  2. Lindy said

    Those are nice bikes. But what a crapper of a choice. I love your scooter.

  3. Lindy said

    BTW.. congrats on passing the final.

  4. Sarah said

    Still got red hair? Then you need a Vincent Black Lightening.

    (When you win the lottery, or get really good at building them out of a bag of bits…)

    • foxsden said

      That’s a wicked looking bike… right up my street!

  5. Vic said

    Well done you!

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

