Of 12 Year Olds And The Mile High Club

So Cam is playing ‘Just Cause 2’ on Xbox 360 and discovers the Mile High Club which is a platform suspended in the sky by a couple of massive airships, where he finds a strip club with two (thankfully bikini clad) girls dancing on stage around a pole.

At this point I’m all head in hand looking just like Gordon Brown when he hears the playback of himself calling a little old lady supporter ‘Bigoted’.. Got that picture? Yeah, that’s me right about this time.

Just at the point my brain is processing the fact he’s happy with it being ‘The Mile High Club’ purely because it’s a ‘club one mile above the ground’, he spins around on the chair and says ‘MUM check it out – watch me grabble hook the girls together’ and at the press of a button proceeds to fling some sort of spidey hook rope thing out of his avatars wrist which wraps around the girls and flings them both off the stage. He then sits there giggling hysterically at me.

Something somewhere here hints that I am probably not a great parent.

4 Comments »

  1. Oh em ef gee.
    This had me laughing like mad. I love you and your paranoid, bug freaked fam. You know we have REALLY deadly stuff downunder here yeah? Pussys, the lot of ya.

  2. Foxsden said

    LOL.. I know, I couldn’t sleep at night knowing the size of some of the spiders that could crawl over me there! The photo of that spider on your desk you posted on your blog about 2 years ago still haunts me!

  3. I am really glad to read this weblog posts whhich contains lotfs of useful information, thanks for providing these statistics.

  4. Madonna said

    After looking over a few of thee blog posts on your site, Ihonestly appreciate your way of writing a blog.
    I added it to my bookmark site list and will be checking back soon. Please check out my web
    site too and let me know how you feel.

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

