Trials

Watch This!

(link will open a new browser window)

A fitting video for me to post since I’ve been going through some ‘trials’ of my own recently – albeit not the biking kind.

I spent many entertaining hours over the years watching an Ex perfecting his bike trials moves. I’d stand there shouting ideas and encouragement for the next move he could learn, taking photos and kissing the enevitable scraped and bruised shins better! It’s not a skill learnt without a barrell full of injuries and swear words.  For me being the kind of person who wobbles about just turning to look for traffic over her shoulder I find it awe-inspiring watching someone who can jump a bike about like this with such velvety smoothness. Even the non-bikers amongst you will find this impressive watching.

Leave a Reply

